shimshim


flame
shalom

red_bullet Home
 ABOUT US
 History
 Strategic Plan
 Membership
 Donation Form
 Yizkor Book Form
 Directions
 Contact Us
shim
 FACILITIES
 Synagogues360
 Buildings
 Cemetery
 Gift Shop
 Building Renovation
shim
 MEMORIALS
 Memorial Boards
 Veterans
shim
 WHO'S WHO
 Rabbi
 Board
 Sunshine Committee
 Committees (other)
shim
 WORSHIP
 Candle Lighting Times
 Torah Readings
 Yahrzeit Calendar
shim
 EDUCATION
 Hebrew School
shimInformation
 Picture Gallery
 School Calendar
 Bar/Bat Mitzvah
shim shim
CALENDARS
 Jewish Calendar
 Hebrew Date
shimConverter
shim
 NEWSLETTER
 May/Jun. 2018
 Newsletter Archives
shim
 LINKS
 Local Sites
 Jewish Maine

     
amazon-smile


Beth Israel Congregation





Calendar


June
July
August
September

June 2018

 
Wednesday, June 20 6:30 p.m.
Annual Meeting
Synagogue
Saturday, June 23 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Wednesday, June 27 6:30 p.m. Adult Learning Class
The Origins of Reform Judaism
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
location T.B.D.
Friday, June 29 6:30 p.m. Shabbat Under the Stars
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Oneg: Lenox
Saturday, June 30 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
back to top

July

 
Friday, July 6 5:30 p.m.
Shabbat Evening Service and Installation of Rabbi Vinikoor
Led by Rabbi Erica Asch and
Rabbi Sruli Dresdner
Synagogue
  6:30 p.m. Community Celebration Dinner
Minnie Brown Center
Saturday, July 7 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Wednesday, July 11 6:30 p.m. Adult Learning Class
Death and Mourning in the Jewish Tradition - Part 1
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
location T.B.D.
Saturday, July 14 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Friday, July 20 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Maurie Libner
Poetry Reading by Eliza Gouverneur
Oneg: Giulianti Family
Synagogue
Friday, July 27 6:30 p.m. Shabbat Under the Stars
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Oneg: Silver Family
Saturday, July 28 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
back to top

August

 
Wednesday, August 1 6:30 p.m. Adult Learning Class
Death and Mourning in the Jewish Tradition - Part 2
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
location T.B.D.
Saturday, August 4 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Friday, August 10 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, August 11 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, August 18 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Wednesday, August 22 6:30 p.m. Adult Learning Class
Spiritual Preparation for the High Holidays
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
location T.B.D.
Friday, August 24 6:30 p.m. Shabbat Under the Stars
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Oneg: Dreyfus-Lane Family
Saturday, August 25 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
back to top

September

 
Saturday, September 1 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Saturday, September 1 T.B.D. Selihot Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, September 8 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Friday, September 14 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, September 15 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, September 22 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Synagogue
Friday, September 28 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, September 29 10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
back to top